April race done!!!

April 5k finished!! Wasn’t quite a 5k, it was 2.7 miles. Anyone ever had it be less than what was planned? Race people stated “safety” as a reason for the shortage. I’m ok with that. Safety first!!! Especially after the Boston incident.

I had been working on increasing my pace since November and I have been hitting my goal pace. They adjusted our pace for the distance and my pace was 8:13!!! Not bad considering I was pacing 8:40 before race day!!! Prior to this my average pace was 9:45-9:50. We all
Know we run faster on race day!!! :). I haven’t picked out a May race yet. Hoping to have that picked out by the of the week. 🙂 My hubby also ran with me!! He doesn’t run in races oftenbecause he see’s paying $$$ to run is ridiculous when you can run for free!!!

Til next time

Tiffnee

20130416-221859.jpg

Leave a comment